Travel Essentials

Visa Requirements:
  • The passport holders of the following APPA member countries are eligible for a visa-free stay of up to 30 days in the Philippines: Australia. Indonesia, Japan. Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, the Republic of Korea, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

  • Visa-free entry for a stay not exceeding fourteen (14) days in the Philippines is granted to the Hong Kong-SAR and Macau-SAR residents.

  • Nationals of China traveling as tourists and holding a valid visa issued by Australia, Canada, Japan, the United States, or a Schengen Area state may enter and stay without a visa for up to 7 days.

  • Nationals of India holding a valid tourist, business, or resident visa issued by Australia, Canada, Japan, Singapore, the United Kingdom, the United States, or a Schengen Area state may enter and stay without a visa for up to 14 days.

  • Taiwan passport holders may travel to the Philippines by applying for a visa through the online Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) System by using this link: Manila Economic and Cultural Office - Electronic Travel Authorization 電子簽證 (

  • Visas for the Philippines are required for attendees from the remaining APPA member countries. The organizing committee is committed to facilitating this process by issuing official invitations and providing other essential documents required for their visa applications.

  • For attendees from non-APPA countries, visit this website for your visa requirements: VISA General Info | Department of Foreign Affairs (

 Flight Details:
Situated 570 kilometers south of Manila, Cebu City features its own international gateway, The Mactan-Cebu International Airport. With approximately 30 daily flights departing from Manila to Cebu City, the quick flight time of around 1 hour and 30 minutes ensures a smooth transition to the 18th Asia Pacific Congress site. Cebu City is also globally accessible with direct flights from Seoul, Busan, and Daegu in Korea; Tokyo, Nagoya, and Osaka in Japan; Shanghai and Shenzhen in China; Doha; Bangkok; Kuala Lumpur; Singapore; and Taipei.       









3/F Secretariat, PPS Bldg. 52 Kalayaan Avenue
Brgy. Malaya, Diliman, Quezon City, Philippines
Tel. No: (+632) 8926-6758